Orlando Villas · Florida Dream Villa
Orlando Park Tickets · Florida Car Hire · US Domestic Car Rental · Florida Car Rental · Enhanced Roadside Assistance
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: why visit Florida?

Florida Newbie

why visit Florida?

hello i am a travel and tourism student in my second year and i am doing a project about Florida. I would like to know why you visit florida. Is it for the attractions or for the weather or anything else. If you answer this forum i hope you dont mind if i may reference you and what you say for my research. thank you [msnsmile2]
    Emma Wilkins

Florida Expert
    Emma, there are many reasons for visiting Florida and you will get many different views.

For me personally it is the weather although I would not wish to live there as Floirda weather does become somewhat extreme at times. The lifestyle is slower than here, I am writing as someone of pensionable age so 'slowness' probably doesn't come into your sphere. Driving is a dream after UK roads. Eating out is so much cheaper than here, portions are generally enormous. The Americans in general love their visitors and are always keen to talk to us, ask us if we know their Aunt who lives in England as they think we should as England is 'so small'.

There is a great deal more to Florida than Orlando; the east coast has Kennedy Space Centre (interesting even to those without knowledge or interest of the Space Age) and several beach communities down to Miami in the south. Florida Keys are unique, anyone interested in diving would find it heaven and the one-road trip to Key West is a must for anyone.

My particular 'bit' of Florida is on the west coast about 300 miles south of Orlando and the beaches there are just wonderful with lots of small towns.