Orlando Villas · Florida Dream Villa
Orlando Park Tickets · Florida Car Hire · US Domestic Car Rental · Florida Car Rental · Enhanced Roadside Assistance
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: lead driver stupid question (sorry)

Florida Savvy

lead driver stupid question (sorry)

hi all,

sorry, i have some very silly questions, i tried to ask via a different route and i dont think the person replying understood my problem! (im not good at explaining)

my husband, was insolvent 2 years ago, so therefore can not hold any credit, debit cards or cash cards of any type, he has a very basic account where his wages can be paid, but NOTHING else at all. (and i imangine this will not change before our holiday)

i was not insolvent and hold a credit card, and debit card, nd full account abilities but i only hold a provisional licence to ride my motorbike, and do not hold a car licence. (and will not be able to take my car test)

here is the stupid question.. when trying to hire a car, for the credit card swipe at the airport, can i be "lead driver" to be able to use my cards for the swipe only? im suspecting the answer is NO, because i do not hold a full licence.

does anyone have any ideas how we can get around this at all? i know the "gold option with dollar" is usually the way to go, but i saw that on another post, dollar are now swiping on gold option, and also there are no gaurentees of what will happen in between now and aug 2011 when we go, ref rules change.

im really stumped here.

also another quick question, the person paying for the hire itself, can that be another 3rd party (my mum) even though she is not coming on the holiday.

are the pre pay debit cards no good? i read some posts saying no, some saying yes! im looking in to a prepaid card in his name to get around the problem (which has no credit checks) the ones i am looking at seem to be either mastercard or visa rather then solo or electron.