Orlando Villas · Florida Dream Villa
Orlando Park Tickets · Florida Car Hire · US Domestic Car Rental · Florida Car Rental · Enhanced Roadside Assistance
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: is 2hr 25mins enough time for change over

Florida Chatterbox

is 2hr 25mins enough time for change over

Currently looking at flights to orlando at xmas and klm has come up with some interest quotes of under £500 per person. The issue is, I have never done an indirect to orlando before and don't know if this adequate time for the change.

The details are that you fly into hadfield, atl and the stopover is 2hr 25mins, has anyone done that before and is that enough time as we have two small babies under 5.

thanks

Manchester, United Kingdom, United Kingdom
    We've done a few indirects and i would think that would be plenty of time-Enjoy!

Gold 5 Star Member
    That is plenty of time and if you did miss the connection due to delays in the UK, there are so many direct flights they put you onto the next one. It's very easy.
    Jan&Steve

<blockquote id="quote" class="ffs">quote:Originally posted by SteveandJan
    That is plenty of time and if you did miss the connection due to delays in the UK, there are so many direct flights they put you onto the next one. It's very easy.
    [/quote]
    To be accurate, they'll waitlist you for the next one. There's no guarantee you'll get on, and no requirement for the airline to get you to Orlando, unless it was their fault you missed the connection.

Only if you were delayed arriving in Atlanta due to problems caused by the carrier (and assuming that's the same carrier that was going to take you to Orlando), would they feel obliged to do anything. Other causes of delays (including customs/immigration, other carriers being late, etc) are none of their concern.

Having said that, I always fly indirect, and I'd say 2.5 hours is more than enough, so chances are you'll be absolutely fine.
    Keith

Gold 5 Star Member