Orlando Villas · Florida Dream Villa
Orlando Park Tickets · Florida Car Hire · US Domestic Car Rental · Florida Car Rental · Enhanced Roadside Assistance
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Christmas Gift Suggestions PLEASE!

Gold 5 Star Member

Christmas Gift Suggestions PLEASE!

I need to send Christmas gifts to a family in New York comprising of Mom, Dad & 3 kids aged 10(girl), 7(girl) and 2(Boy). These are very special friends with whom we have had a rather stormy relationship over the years, but are trying to be in friendly terms again. I thought sending them nice Christmas Gifts could be a good start but am stumped on what's appropriate given the circumstances. I have set aside about £250 for the family (flexible) and would welcome suggestions on what to choose. Please advice (I am not very good with such things).
    Nostromo

Have you thought of letting them have your villa free for a week in the slow season?
    Lynne

Gold 5 Star Member
    <blockquote id="quote" class="ffs">quote:Originally posted by Lynnes
    Have you thought of letting them have your villa free for a week in the slow season?
    [/quote]

I would have if I owned a villa! Unfortunately, I don't and so I am reduced to usual things like Ties, Brooches, toys etc. (PS: The choice for the lady would perhaps be a bit more important than the others)
    Nostromo

Gold 5 Star Member Cruella DeVilla's Avatar
    How old is the Mom? I will be your personal shopper on this one!
    CDV

Gold 5 Star Member
    <blockquote id="quote" class="ffs">quote:Originally posted by Cruella DeVilla
    How old is the Mom? I will be your personal shopper on this one!
    [/quote]

38 and very glamorous! Her husband, whom I have known for 36 years since we were kids, is a real Neanderthal who once gave his wife a DVD of "The Terminator" as a Valentine's gift! (I think you get the picture). I don't mind (in fact, I would love to) rankle him a bit with my choice of gifts to both of them.
    Nostromo