Orlando Villas · Florida Dream Villa
Orlando Park Tickets · Florida Car Hire · US Domestic Car Rental · Florida Car Rental · Enhanced Roadside Assistance
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: DownTown Disney

DownTown Disney

If you visit this area have a look at the Christmas Shop, its Christmas every day of the year !! and you can pick up some super decorations for your tree at home to remind you of your visit to see Mickey !

Carole

Carole & Keith

http://www.orlandovillas.com/villaview.asp?villa=69
    http://www.orlandovillas.com/villaview.asp?villa=661
    http://www.orlandovillas.com/villaview.asp?villa=228

Administrator
    We went in December 1999 and assumed it was there especially for Christmas - didn't realise it was open all year!

---------------
    Roger

Florida Newbie
    I've been collecting from there for 15 years, and the tree is now groaning, but lots of memories attached to them. My little boy LOVES to tell the stories behind some of them, to bored guests !!

Gold 5 Star Member
    Downtown Disney and Marketplace is a really good place to visit at night. Situated aroumd the lagoon are the some really good eating houses such as the House of Blues, Planet Hollywood and the Rainforest Cafe where I have to go to get my fix of Gorillas in the Mist cheesecake now the one in the Trafford Centre in Manchester has closed down for some inexplicable reason. There is a MacDonalds too for those on a lower budget. I love the Lego models, Nessie in the water and all that and all the kitschy Disney stores. The kids love jumping in the fountains and hubbie likes the cult memorabilia stores. There is a huge Virgin and AMC cinema too. What else could you want?

Julie Carty

Gold 5 Star Member
    You forgot Ghirardellis Julie, the ice-cream parlour, we've only actually been in there a couple of times as the queue is usually so long, which tells you how good it is. Perhaps they should make it a fastpass attraction.

steph