PDA

View Full Version : New Member

julieanne
21-06-2004, 19:11
[8D]
Hi My name is Julie and I'm a newcomer to this forum. Been reading some posts and it looks great. But I am not new to Florida - I LOVE IT!
I've been lucky enough to be a regular visitor for the past 13 years mostly to Kissimmee and the Gulf Coast. My dream is to be able to spend 6 months a year there when I have finished working for a living!
We all need a dream don't we?

Our flights are booked for September for our next trip - haven't decided where to stay yet.

Hope I might be able to pass few things on but mainly hope to pick up some new things to do and places to go from you guys. There is so much to do and see in Florida that I'm sure I still have loads to discover.

Julie

Ann-Marie
21-06-2004, 19:40
Hi Julie

Welcome to the forum:)

You should find lots of useful info on this site and I'm sure you'll also be able to provide us with some too.

Hope you have a good trip in September.

We're off 2 weeks on Thursday - yippee!

Ann-Marie

stabard
21-06-2004, 23:46
Hi Julie,

I haven't been here long myself but it is certainly useful to know.

daxon
22-06-2004, 02:06
Hi Julie
Im pretty new too, although like you, not to Florida.
I've had to get over feeling silly asking what are probably very basic questions about the forum, but nobodies laughed so far!!:D

hadrian
22-06-2004, 02:30
Hi Julie, I like the idea of spending 6 months a year in Florida!

Cowboy
22-06-2004, 05:37
Hi Julie,

Welcome Julie. You say that you haven't decided where to stay. Have you thought about a villa on one of these sites www.orlandovillas.com www.villasflorida.com or www.onlinevillas.com
We are not allowed to respond without you filling out an enquiry and I can assure you that the replies you receive will astound you with what is on offer.
Whatever you choose or wherever you stay, I hope you have a great vacation.
Mike

mr flibble
22-06-2004, 14:51
Hi Julie:)
Welcome to the forum............... it`s addictive:(