PDA

View Full Version : old town cruise

jaz8ee
06-05-2004, 03:24
Hi all,
Im totally new to this but we are coming to FLA in June and of course we are doing the disney thing etc. However my main aim is to attend the old town cruise as am a U S car nut!!!! Any helpful hints on where to go before cruise time for some good ol boy chat to car owners and such would be a terific boost ???

Tanx Jim (jaz8ee)

imported_n/a
06-05-2004, 04:42
Get there early (about 6.30 pm) otherwise you will find it hard to park. Friday night is classic car night and Saturday is the modern custom cars - a bit like you see in The Fast and the Furious. My 11 year old watches all these movies and I have had to sit through them time and time again.

We were over in February and went to both nights. The classic cars were amazing and my son really enjoyed the custom cars - all that neon. It was the first time he has ever seen NOS in the flesh so to speak. We walked around and looked at all the cars and you will find that the owners are more than willing to chat about their cars - they are their pride and joy. We stood talking to one man for ages and he was telling us all about his racing career. Really fascinating. We can't wait to go back again - it will never be the same experience as they get different cars entering all the time.

The shops in old town are really nice too - I would recommend the whole experience. Hope you enjoy your trip.

Caroline

Ray&Sarah
06-05-2004, 11:52
We went to Old Town but missed the actual cruise. However we did take a look at all the cars and the owners are more than willing to tell you all about them. They are kept in such tip top condition, it was great.:)

chrisj
06-05-2004, 12:12
We are going to this, this year

wilfy
06-05-2004, 13:19
<blockquote id="quote" class="ffs">quote:Originally posted by casi