PDA

View Full Version : to live in orlando

anns-family
26-04-2004, 18:39
hello everyone my name is ann and i am new to this i have neaver been on anything like this before.
i am a lady of 51 years young i have 2 daughters and a granddaughter we have been going to orlando for about 12 years now and we love it, it was a dream of ours to move out there one day but while my father was alive as we would not leave him but when we lost him last year i then throught it was time to look about moving over there i could not belive it when to my desmay they dont want hard working people so if any one out there can help i no you have all heard it before and you will here it all again on day but if anyone can help i have looked at every way i can think of
thanks ann y[msncry]

DMC
26-04-2004, 18:51
Hi Ann

Welcome to the forum.

Like you we would love to move out to Florida, it is very much our second home.

However as you will have gathered from the various Posts / Threads on this site, it is not easy to up sticks and move.

There are people better placed than me to offer you advice on how best to make the move, many people have and they will tell you that holidaying in florida is one thing, but living there is quite another.

I short, you will need to get yourself a visa ( of which there are various versions )but getting a visa doesn't mean that you will get a green card.

Even if you yourself get a card then there is the question of the rest of your family, as they are not certain of getting to stay in the US even if you can.

The easiest way, if there is such a thing is to buy / invest in a business, but even then there are certain levels of investment that you have to come up with in order to try for a Green Card.

There is a whole section on the Forum about moving to Florida and you should find a lot of good information.

Best of luck.

Ann-Marie
26-04-2004, 19:28
Hi Ann

Welcome to the Forum.

I think most of us would love to live in Florida a some point.