PDA

View Full Version : First time holiday maker - well 2005 actually!

ruthless333
27-02-2004, 21:15
Have already posted message on Ask Experts and Blott has kindly replied.
As I mentioned there, intending to travel early 2005. On this occasion just as a holiday maker - have some time share connections - but my partner and I had discussed ownership as an option, however after reading all the comments I would probably reconsider (he wouldn't!)as initially I don't think we could afford to get over more than once a year - and by afford I mean the time factor rather than monetary - and reading other posts, it seems that once a year is not enough.
Anyway here's looking forward to 2005.............[msnsmile2] and maybe being converted on the ownership issue!! [msnscared]

benfilo
28-02-2004, 01:21
hi ruthless, welcome
We haven't had our house yet so I'm not an expert, but a lot of the posts were saying you need to go out often to do repairs etc. but if it was a new home I imagine that would not be an issue initially, and after it was more established you could get a reccomended caretaker to clean an do maintenance. you may find after a year or two you have more time for extra visits. Just a thought.
good luck on whatever you decide

ruthless333
28-02-2004, 02:48
Thanks for the thought!! Hope it all goes well for you when you have your house!! I am sure with all the support on this site, people have more chance of making informed decisions and having help if they encounter difficulties.
For now I'll just try to cope with making arrangements to get out to Florida - thats a minefield in itself!!!

huckleberry house
28-02-2004, 03:09
Benfilo