PDA

View Full Version : Hello Florida!

boris_thespider
20-02-2004, 07:23
It's so cold up north...brrr! My wife and I live near Niagara Falls, New York and we can't wait until we retire in Florida. We love the beach, warm weather and I just started playing golf a couple of years ago so Florida would suit us just fine. We still have some time to decide where we want to live, so we've been doing as much research as we can on the internet. So everybody, here's chance to let us know your favorite places and your least favorite places and why. Now, we know that living close to the beach and affordability don't always go hand in hand. But, we would love to be within a few minutes of the ocean. So, if there are any communities that are still a bargain for beach-lovers...be sure to include them. Thanks everyone...can't wait to join you all in the Sunshine State![msncool]
Mike & Geri

kaysvacationvilla
20-02-2004, 08:05
Welcome to the forum! We live in Massachusetts and we are in Vermont this week for a ski vacation. I know....hard to belive that we own a home in Florida, but are vacationing in Vermont.

I think you will find that the prices of homes in Florida are much cheaper than in the North East.

Kay

kevinprewett
20-02-2004, 11:47
Welcome to the forum,
I'm sure you'll find many experts willing to share their knowledge & info with you[msncool][msncool]

chrizzy100
20-02-2004, 20:10
quote:Originally posted by boris_thespider