PDA

View Full Version : In WDW For Mother's Day, Anything Special Going On

disneylandfan28
11-02-2004, 00:41
Aloha everyone!

We will be in WDW during Mother's Day, and was wondering if there will be anything special going on for that day? (I was reading the thread about the birthdays.) I know they have Mother's Day brunches but anything else?

Mahalo!

P.S. I'm a newbie, so please go easy on me![msnsmile2]

floridadreamvilla.co.uk
11-02-2004, 01:33
Hi and welcome to the forum,
I'm not sure if you are from the UK or elswhere possibly Hawaii? Just to let you know that in the UK Mother's Day is in March but in the US I think I'm right in saying that Mother's Day is not celebrated until the begining of May.

If you want to dine at Disney then you will almost certainly need to book ahead. Call 407 WDW DINE to make your reservation.

As you will see from other threads there are plenty of places for a celebratory meal.

Whenever you are travelling have fun in the Florida sun and best wishes to Mothers everywhere.

Sarah

blott
11-02-2004, 02:19
If you go to the Iron Chef, a Chinese restaurant on the 192 on US Mother's Day, all mothers get a gift!

chrisj
11-02-2004, 02:25
Sorry to intrude on this thread,

The chinese food from memory isnt like ours, it has no MSG in it or thats what we found
last year at a place we ordered some from and it wasnt that nice, so we asked, or was
that just the place we went to

blott
11-02-2004, 02:37
It was the place you went to - the Iron Chef is a great buffet of all sorts of Chinese goodies and the food's great! [msnwink]

Nothing to stop you taking your own monosodium glutamate (or Chinese taste powder!) I guess and throwing it all over your food but we thought the food tasted just the same as in the UK, only better.

chrisj
11-02-2004, 03:17
Im glad you spelt it I did try honest but gave up

So seriously we didnt like it at all, so if the food is
like that should we not bother, I just thought it might
have just been that place

blott