PDA

View Full Version : Want to move to Florida

jasondh
30-11-2003, 21:02
Hi,

Hopefully you may have some answers for me.

I would like to move my family to the usa, florida would be nbice, to give them a better quality of life.

I am a Telecoms project manager which I understand are not in short supply in the usa, but my wife is an experience and senior Intensive Care Nurse. Does her job offer us any light at the end of the tunnel? I understand that nurses are indeed in demand!

My child is only 18 months old but we have another due in February 2004.

Any help or further questions would be gratefully received.

Jason

chrizzy100
30-11-2003, 23:35
quote:Originally posted by jasondh

Hi,

Hopefully you may have some answers for me.

I would like to move my family to the usa, florida would be nbice, to give them a better quality of life.

I am a Telecoms project manager which I understand are not in short supply in the usa, but my wife is an experience and senior Intensive Care Nurse. Does her job offer us any light at the end of the tunnel? I understand that nurses are indeed in demand!

My child is only 18 months old but we have another due in February 2004.

Any help or further questions would be gratefully received.

Jason

My friend is a childs nurse in the UK...but after marrying and coming here she found out that she had to sit exams again for a general nursing degree...she was told only 20% of none Americans pass..I could ask her if your wife could have her e-mail address...I'm sure Sue would help in any way she can.....:)
If you are a general nurse in the UK I think its different...but you would have to ask Sue...