PDA

View Full Version : New Member from Maine

FloridaBound
29-11-2003, 04:09
Hi Everyone, This is all very new to me so..... I hope you will be patient. :)We have been vacationing in Florida for 15 years and we love it. I would like to move to Florida, my husband isn't quite so sure. Have any of you moved from another state to Florida? What do you like about it? What don't you like about it? Where are good (safe) areas to live. I like the Disney area, but is vacationing different than living there? What is the job market like? My husband drives for a bus company. I am an office manager. We are also considering buying a home to rent out until we decide to move there. (Whether in the next couple of years or when we retire!) I appreciate any information, insight, suggestions and opinions you may have.

hamptonlakes
29-11-2003, 04:20
Welcome to the forum, i would say the espirt maybe able to help you as she has moved to florida from the UK

Happy posting and good luck for the future[msnsmile2]

chrizzy100
29-11-2003, 04:36
quote:Originally posted by FloridaBound

Hi Everyone, This is all very new to me so..... I hope you will be patient. :)We have been vacationing in Florida for 15 years and we love it. I would like to move to Florida, my husband isn't quite so sure. Have any of you moved from another state to Florida? What do you like about it? What don't you like about it? Where are good (safe) areas to live. I like the Disney area, but is vacationing different than living there? What is the job market like? My husband drives for a bus company. I am an office manager. We are also considering buying a home to rent out until we decide to move there. (Whether in the next couple of years or when we retire!) I appreciate any information, insight, suggestions and opinions you may have.