PDA

View Full Version : Newer or Older

Kickstart
28-09-2003, 17:49
Hia newbie here with a couple of questions.

Would anyone like to offer an opinion on if we should aim for a new recently built villa/community or an established older one?

Are the older villas larger/smaller have more space around them, or does it depend on which community you choose. Do some have larger plots, less overlooked and so on. Are the older houses starting to feel a bit tired do the newer ones have better facilities?

A lot of questions, but there are a lot of villas out there and I wanted to make sure we make the right choice. I'm sure almost any villa would be more than adequate but we don't want to make a poor choice.

blott
28-09-2003, 18:33
Plots (or lots as they are called) are individual things which would differ with the price paid for each home and also some communities are better on spacing than others. The more attractive the view (or less overlooked) are therefore normally the more expensive of the lots available.

With a new build community, there could be some construction occurring. Established communities obviously don't have this problem.

Kickstart
28-09-2003, 19:18
Thanks for the information. At the moment we are just looking to rent.

Any opinions on the 'ideal' community welcome.

Carla
28-09-2003, 20:45
Kickstart, your question is almost impossible to answer!! Every community is ideal for someone. As owners, we all have returning guests, so our communities must be ideal.:D:D

Your best bet is to decide what you want for your holiday and what facilities you need. List your must haves and then send out an enquiry for villas and communities that fit your criteria. The further in advance you do this then the more choice of villas you will have. Do bear in mind that the longer your list of "must haves" is, then the less likely it is that you will actually find a home that matches every one of your criteria.

Enjoy your searching and have a great vacation. :D:D

fiona