PDA

View Full Version : Hi I'm a newbie

Tashmina
13-09-2003, 03:02
Hey There Everyone!:D
My name is Tash and after holidaying in Europe all my life I've been swung by my partner (not literally!) to go across the pond and try the US of A! He has visited before but to be honest it never appealed to me until I researched on the net and now I cannot wait to go!!!
I'm looking for a hotel somewhere in the Clearwater/St Pete's area to relax after doing a week of Disney etc...any suggestions would be most appreciated.
Look forward to hearing from you :)

Beverley
13-09-2003, 03:22
Hi Tash,
Welcome to the forum.
Have a look at the following links they may be some help

www.clearwaterbeach.com
www.floridasbeach.com

Why not post an enquiry through this site and rent a villa in those areas?:)

huckleberry house
13-09-2003, 10:54
Hi Tash
Welcome to the forums,you will not regret your decision to visit Florida,it has so much to offer,if you are renting a Villa near Disney you may never want to stay in a Hotel again so like Beverley said you might be better looking for a Villa on the coast.
If you are staying an extra week on the coast you could consider somewhere further on such as Naples or Marco Island,I believe it is stunning.
Lesley

bellaepovera
13-09-2003, 13:59
Hi and welcome to the forum. As i always say, once you visit Florida you will never want to go anywhere else. Disney area is filled with things to do and the beaches of Florida are the best!! This forum has a lot of info on everything to do in Florida.

Cowboy
13-09-2003, 14:27
Hi Tash,
Welcome to the forums. You will never regret going to Florida. Perhaps you ought to book a return visit for the following year because once you have had a taste you will want more:D