PDA

View Full Version : i' m a complete novice

first timer
09-09-2003, 19:11
after holidaying in europe for the past umpteen years we have decided to try florida and the gulf coast. any advice please about renting private villas etc, flights, when to book etc. we are going next july / august.

jen
09-09-2003, 20:47
Hi First timer

This really is the place to find our all you need to know about renting a villa for your holiday.

If you do a general enquiry on the sister sites of www.vacation-rental-villas.com and www.orlandovillas.com you will find a good number of responses for you to choose from.
These sites have links to very good car-hire and flight people along with tickets etc.
The owner who you choose to go with will also be a mine of information and I am sure only to happy to assist.

The US and Florida lends itself very nicely to independant travel and in all the years of travelling to the states I have only once used a travel agent for the full package.

I'm sure the holiday will be the first of many

Good Luck
Jen

blott
09-09-2003, 20:51
Hi First Timer

Welcome to the forum. Well, you've found the right place for lots of info and advice from us all.

There's a wealth of advice so, if you have any questions, a quick look using the search facility will probably find it if someone's asked before. If not, then feel free to ask away, that's what we're here for.

If you're renting a private villa and have specific dates in mind, particularly if they are in the popular and busy school holiday times, then it's usually good to reserve one as soon as you can as homes do get booked quickly. You'll want to be able to choose a home for yourself rather than have to go for the only one that's left!

huckleberry house
10-09-2003, 03:03
Hi First Timer