PDA

View Full Version : How Long

ccarcher
15-02-2007, 16:51
Just wondering how long it takes on average to get through US immigration now at Orlando Airport, as i will be travelling (like many I imagine) with 2 young children

Do they really digitally photograph and finger scan everybody as I read somewhere else ??

Cruella DeVilla
15-02-2007, 17:05
Yes you do have finger prints and a digital photo take.

I am a pro and can get through in a matter of minutes, I have never waited more than 10 minutes and that is the truth. It depends on the day in question but it is a smooth operation and the wait should not be too long. With small children aim around 25 minutes or so depending on how far up the queue you are.

Clare R
15-02-2007, 17:43
I try to stand behind families as they don't take so long as individual businessmen who have to go forward one at a time

ellie
15-02-2007, 17:52
<blockquote id="quote" class="ffs">quote:Originally posted by Cruella DeVilla
Yes you do have finger prints and a digital photo take.

I am a pro and can get through in a matter of minutes, I have never waited more than 10 minutes and that is the truth. It depends on the day in question but it is a smooth operation and the wait should not be too long. With small children aim around 25 minutes or so depending on how far up the queue you are.
[/quote]

How do you manage that, CDV? Do you flutter your eyelashes....[msnwink]

gwendolinemary
15-02-2007, 18:42
The photographing and scanning once you get to the desk only takes about 5 minutes. It's the queueing that takes time but that depends on how many flights have landed at the same time. Move as quickly as you can with two young children (!) through the terminal to immigration and don't join the first queue you come to - head quickly over to the furthest away queues while everyone else dithers about which queue to join!! We've never waited more than about twenty minutes.

feathersonline
15-02-2007, 18:49