PDA

View Full Version : Is there a demand?

ivypartridge
01-05-2006, 23:16
After selling our villa we are interested in re-investing in a business with a view to relocate. As an instrumental music teacher I feel there is a demand for a music school aimed not only at school children but at adults - in particular folks who retire early. Offering individual tuition & groups. Possible locations therefore would be the retirement areas in the Gulf Coast. Any thoughts about demand for such a school? Areas? ..yes the visa thing will be a nightmare. I intened to go first with my daughter age 13 with my husband following later. Any feedback or directions to look would be helpful:)

pepsi
02-05-2006, 01:13
I am not hundred percent sure about this but I think if you are intending setting up a business in Florida you have to have a business set up in the UK that has to be left operational. My hubby knows a builder that has set up a business in Orlando and he has had to keep his building company in the UK, going as well. I am sure there will be others on this forum that can give you more definate advice.

ivypartridge
02-05-2006, 02:03
Thanks Pepsi for this information - I shall look into this & hopefully I'll get more information. At present I work for the local education department.

The Simpsons
02-05-2006, 02:40
Barbara,does your husbands friend have a lot of work on???

pepsi
02-05-2006, 03:06
I do not really know as he has not heard from him since he moved out to Orlando a few months ago. We had intended on visiting him whilst we were out at Easter but unfortunately as always, we ran out of time. Hoping to pay him a call when we are next out there in October as there is only myself and hubby going. Our visit in October is going to be a working one as we did very little at Easter in terms of jobs in the villa.

Ray9
02-05-2006, 08:52
You will have little choice other than an E-2 ...

read up more here...... http://www.investorvisausa.com/index.html

ivypartridge