PDA

View Full Version : flights for Easter 06

LiesaAnna
17-11-2005, 02:31
does anyone have any ideas for flights for Easter, i have some friends who are in teaching and want to surprise their grandchildren with a trip to disneyworld but it has to be Easter 06, 1st-15th April 06, i am doing it to help, as her time is limited with children around!
so far everywhere is booked fully or astronomical prices!!!
help!!!!

wrpac00
17-11-2005, 02:46
I am afraid that is the trouble with going in school holidays, they double or more the prices and they sell out fast. I know I have been doing it for 28 years, one of the downsides of being married to a teacher.[msnsad]

LiesaAnna
17-11-2005, 02:52
Thanks Paul

pieman790
17-11-2005, 03:40
We had some people want to book for Easter 2006 who were also Teachers and it was almost £750 each for the flights. It cheaper if you can go 3 or 4 days before the kids break up but not if your a teacher.

Ray&Sarah
17-11-2005, 04:03
We had an Easter booking that chose to move their holiday to the end of May rather than pay the high flight prices. Since then though we have rebooked to a family who are doing what Neil & Cathy suggest and going a few days earlier, of course this is not possible for your friends Liesa. Keep looking though you never know when you might strike lucky, there are quite often bargains to be had.[msnsmile2]

17-11-2005, 09:50
Liesa maybe they should consider Easter 2007 I think 2006 would be pretty much booked up and choice will be limited[msnscared]

E. Cosgrove
17-11-2005, 10:41
Liesa, we booked this time last year for Easter 2005 and got an excellent deal £275 flying with US Airways via Charlotte.

LiesaAnna
17-11-2005, 11:44