PDA

View Full Version : Phone Card - Buy One if you want to make any Calls

Carla
18-02-2002, 11:31
Where ever you are staying, hotel or villa don't forget to buy a phone card. If you phone anywhere other than a local call, without using a phone card, your credit card will be stung very badly! Calls outside the USA are particularly expensive and will cause a severe strain on your card. It is also very difficult to determine what is and isn't a local call. So USE YOUR PHONE CARD every time you use the phone.

Phone cards are available from gas stations and most food retail outlets, as well as pharmacies. Available in multiples of US$5, starting at US$5.

Edited by - Margot on 18/02/2002 07:34:12

markemma
18-02-2002, 13:23
I have been buying phone cards for many years now, they are great because you can phone anywhere from anywhere, most hotels now have sussed this out now and charge a small amount to use from their hotel rooms, but its not alot, its great you can go to any payphone and call.
The best buy is (if you are a member) at Costco, they start about $20 upwards and you get loads of time to talk. You can also get them in walmart, k-mart, normally at the tills when you pay.

Emma

steph_goodrum
18-02-2002, 14:23
When you buy the phone cards and use up your units, don't destroy them, check if they are re-usable, our is (AT & T bought at Walmart) you can either phone a no. and top them up using your credit or debit cards or go supermarket and pay for more units at the till.

steph

Theresa
18-02-2002, 15:11
I normally stock up with phone cards when they are buy one get one free. I normally like to retrieve my answer phone messages and there are only two phone cards that allow me to do that, Walmart and Walgreens.

imported_n/a
20-02-2002, 00:23