PDA

View Full Version : Moving to Florida

mhrentals
30-05-2005, 16:30
Hi

My girlfriend and I are considering moving to Orlando permanently. I have been offered an opportunity to purchase into a successful and growing local company for a figure probably around $200 - $300K. I am a qualified UK accountant and a Chartered UK Tax advisor. They wish to be able to expand their business and offer UK tax advice to their clients.

My girlfriend is a qualified teacher with a bachelor's degree in teaching.

We both currently own a vacation rental property in Orlando and are purchasing a second at the moment.

I am afraid we know very little of the requirements and procedures for obtaining the relevant Visas and any assistance would be gratefully appreciated.

We know that the process is lengthy and can be expensive but we want to make sure that we get it right the first time. I have been reading various other postings and have got details on costs and have seen an immigration lawyer who has been recommended.

We are not quite sure where to go from here and what Visas we would require.

Many thanks for your help

Chris

esprit
30-05-2005, 18:49