PDA

View Full Version : Best way to buy park tickets???

lord morbius
05-03-2003, 03:17
Hi folks, it's my first time using this board so bear with me if i make any blunders. I'll be arriving in Florida from Ireland next month and need to know two things...

1/ is there a bus etc. which i can catch from Sanford Airport into orlando? The taxi prices seem expensive and i won't be hiring a car for the first few days.

2/ can someone please explain if it would be cheaper to buy my tickets to Universal and Disney somewhere in orlando or by E-Mail? Tickets seem cheaper online than the gate prices and they would mean avoiding queueing at the park entrance too, but i'm thinking they would probably be just as cheap to buy in Orlando when i arrive and also not have to pay shipping charges or have to worry about postal problems, any advice would be helpfull, thanks - Mervyn.

florida4sun
05-03-2003, 04:25
Hi,

As far as I know ther is no bus from Sandford. Your looking at a 50 - 60 minute journey.

Orlando Villas has great deals on tickets see here http://www.park-tickets.com You can have them mailed, delivered
or you can collect them.

quote:Originally posted by lord morbius

Hi folks, it's my first time using this board so bear with me if i make any blunders. I'll be arriving in Florida from Ireland next month and need to know two things...

1/ is there a bus etc. which i can catch from Sanford Airport into orlando? The taxi prices seem expensive and i won't be hiring a car for the first few days.

2/ can someone please explain if it would be cheaper to buy my tickets to Universal and Disney somewhere in orlando or by E-Mail? Tickets seem cheaper online than the gate prices and they would mean avoiding queueing at the park entrance too, but i'm thinking they would probably be just as cheap to buy in Orlando when i arrive and also not have to pay shipping charges or have to worry about postal problems, any advice would be helpfull, thanks - Mervyn.

pbensur
06-03-2003, 03:05