PDA

View Full Version : Worried about anti-gay prejudice

Martin_MidlandsUK
08-01-2003, 07:15
Hi,

I'm a member of OUTintheUK.com which is a non-commercial social group for gay men of all ages. Any member can organise events, small- or large-scale, for other members. I'm looking to rent a 6- or 7-bedroom executive villa in Orlando for a small group of around 12-14 of our members for one or two weeks in October or November this year.

I'm conscious of the fact that villa owners may be troubled by the idea of renting to an all-male group or may hold prejudices that stop them renting to a gay group.

Does anyone know of any suitable villas whose owners would be happy to rent to us? I've considerable experience of organising previous events ranging from those in upscale hotels to those in youth hostels, but I'm a newbie when it comes to villas.

Thanks for any help you can offer,

Martin.

Lakul
08-01-2003, 11:47
Hi Martin

I have rented to all male groups in the past with no problems at all. They have left our home in excellent condition which is what we ask of all our guests.

From a personal point of view everyone's sexuality is their own business. I would be happy to rent to you but our villa is not large enough for your group. Have you considered 2 smaller villas for your holiday?

steph_goodrum
08-01-2003, 12:04
Hi Martin
Since most of us don't get to meet our guests in person we have no idea, and no wish to know of their preferences in any area of life, all we ask is that they treat our homes with respect and take good care of them. I am sure you wouuld find no difficulty with any homeowner at all, it certainly isn't a question any owner I know would ever dream of asking.