PDA

View Full Version : Newbie has questions about security

Mickey2003
07-01-2003, 05:18
This is my first time renting a villa through orlandovillas.com and everyone here seems nice, helpful, and honest I'm sure--however, I can't help but think that there's likely to be a bad seed somewhere. How can I be sure the person I ultimately decide to rent from is legitimate? That my credit card number won't disappear into cyber space and end out in the wrong hands? Especially when one price quoted seems too good to be true....

Thanks for the advice.[:I]

fiona
07-01-2003, 08:51
All the villas on this site are accredited. They have all been verified by the owners of the site by production of bills and double checked as the owners on the state sites.

At the end of the day you get what you pay for, if something seems too good to be true it usually is! However there are often plenty of bargains for last minute bookings if an owner has a gap they are keen to fill.

steph_goodrum
07-01-2003, 11:44
Hi