PDA

View Full Version : first time

kkevingo
31-12-2002, 23:01
hi i hope to be going in late april /may
its my first time out there so im trawling around a bit blind at the mo.
has anyone had any dealings with Travel City Direct.
is it best to buy attraction tickets over here or in orlando
sorry if i sound a little foolish but it is a mine field for me at the moment
thanks in anticipation
kevin

chris
01-01-2003, 14:43
Hi Kevin
Personally I've not yet dealt with Travel City Direct although I've put myself on their mailing list.
For accommodation, make sure you book directly with an owner as you will get more value for money and a personal service. All the owners on the 2 websites attached to this one take great pride in their homes, just do a general enquiry on the 2 sites and anyone with availability will contact you.
You can also buy attraction tickets by clicking the link above. If you decide to buy in Orlando make sure you go to a proper ticket office. There are lots of stands beside shops where they don't always sell tickets with their full number of days still available etc. Also you may find yourself wasting hours of precious holiday time at a timeshare presentation. Gate prices are always dear.

Chris

villainthesun
01-01-2003, 15:17
We booked with Travel City Direct when we went out in Sep 2001. Although they are very cheap, you get what you pay for. In our case a flight on an aircraft that would have been better off in a museum, not to mention the necessity for a refueling stop in Gander.

I believe they are now using ex-BA Jumbos, which from what I've heard have also seen better days.

floridadreamvilla.co.uk
01-01-2003, 15:48
Are they the European 747's Adrian - painted a rather bad black and yellow colour scheme. The one that always seems to be parked on the apron at Manchester airport is definitely ex-BA as I remember flying on that particular aircraft to Florida with BA in the late 70's!

Theresa
01-01-2003, 17:05