PDA

View Full Version : Christmas Gift Suggestions PLEASE!

Nostromo
02-12-2004, 23:40
I need to send Christmas gifts to a family in New York comprising of Mom, Dad & 3 kids aged 10(girl), 7(girl) and 2(Boy). These are very special friends with whom we have had a rather stormy relationship over the years, but are trying to be in friendly terms again. I thought sending them nice Christmas Gifts could be a good start but am stumped on what's appropriate given the circumstances. I have set aside about £250 for the family (flexible) and would welcome suggestions on what to choose. Please advice (I am not very good with such things).

Lynnes
02-12-2004, 23:58
Have you thought of letting them have your villa free for a week in the slow season?

Nostromo
03-12-2004, 00:01
<blockquote id="quote" class="ffs">quote:Originally posted by Lynnes
Have you thought of letting them have your villa free for a week in the slow season?
[/quote]

I would have if I owned a villa! Unfortunately, I don't and so I am reduced to usual things like Ties, Brooches, toys etc. (PS: The choice for the lady would perhaps be a bit more important than the others)

Cruella DeVilla
03-12-2004, 00:41
How old is the Mom? I will be your personal shopper on this one!

Nostromo
03-12-2004, 01:00
<blockquote id="quote" class="ffs">quote:Originally posted by Cruella DeVilla
How old is the Mom? I will be your personal shopper on this one!
[/quote]

38 and very glamorous! Her husband, whom I have known for 36 years since we were kids, is a real Neanderthal who once gave his wife a DVD of "The Terminator" as a Valentine's gift! (I think you get the picture). I don't mind (in fact, I would love to) rankle him a bit with my choice of gifts to both of them. ;);)

Cruella DeVilla
03-12-2004, 02:10