PDA

View Full Version : Kitchen size in villas

Ian M
02-11-2004, 19:49
Hi to everyone out there. I hope you can assist me with the following. We are a party of 6 and are looking to rent a 4 bedroom Orlando villa in November of next year, 2005. However, what we want is one with a large kitchen with plenty of work surfaces for cooking, dishing up etc. Most of the villa's we've looked at seem to have very small kitchens with all of the space taken up with appliances and therefore no real worktop space. Any ideas for places that would suit us?

.... and before you all say that we should be barbecuing or eating out, one of our party fancies themselves as a gourmet cook and therefore we are compelled to take advantage of this whilst we are on holiday!

agod
02-11-2004, 19:57
Hi Ian

I think you would have to keep looking, I am sure you will find it, but you might have to go to a bigger villa, which has larger square footage, and generally a bigger kitchen, as an ex cook, my own 7 bed villa's kitchen is too large for me, as all that walking around, is not my cup of tea, I prefer a small kitchen where I can get hold of things easily.

Alan

Carla
02-11-2004, 20:05
Ian, there is actually a wealth of space in majority of kitchens regardless of villa size. As owners we tend to "decorate" the worktops with extra appliances etc. so that we can both show off our wares and ensure that the kitchen doesn't look bare.

Just get your friend to put away, in one of the many cupboards, what s/he doesn't need, then s/he'll have loads of prep and serving space. Most also have an extra breakfast bar too. Plus, with a gourmet meal you'd be eating in the Dining room in style, therefore s/he'd also have the breakfast table as extra workspace.:D:D:D

christhear
02-11-2004, 20:10
Ian