PDA

View Full Version : traveling with an infant

momsbirthdayvacation
08-09-2004, 10:49
I am researching villa rentals for the first time - traveling to disney area in february 2005 to celebrate moms 60th birthday - will be traveling with a 20 month old child
I see in a few listings that a cot/crib and a push chair are included with some - would this be for a full size crib or travel play pen or an actual cot and should I assume a push chair is a stroller?
I would hate to have to travel with these items - would be a hassle on the plain ride
should I ask owner if they can provide these items if they are not listed in the actual listing?
any replies are appreciated as this is my first time planning a trip renting a house
thank you

huckleberry house
08-09-2004, 11:15
Hello and welcome to the forums.

There are a lot of homes now that do provide all the equipment needed for a 20 month child. In general the crib would be of the travel variety although I know that some owners will either have a full size crib or be able to have one ready for you at the home. Yes a pushchair is indeed a stroller, if you find a home you like there is no harm in asking the owner if they can provide you with what you need although if they havent got them already there may be a reason why. You can always put in an enquiry through www.orlandovillas.com www.villasflorida.com or www.onlinefloridavillas.com listing your requirements in the information box and owners with availability for your dates and the equipment you need will reply.As you rightly say it does make travelling easier if you havent got to take these extras with you.

Good luck,Lesley

heathercobbett
08-09-2004, 12:16