PDA

View Full Version : To The Experts

pauline
02-09-2004, 02:54
Hi everyone

Just wondering a few things as I am new to all of this. How do you attach the picture at the left hand side of the posts?

Also I have read the rules about what is now allowed and am wondering when anything that is not allowed is edited as the posts seem to go on immediately (not that I intend to do this) and finally for now) when or how do you become a 'Florida Expert' (not that I will be for a long long time - just curious.

Thanks
Pauline

Ray&Sarah
02-09-2004, 02:59
The pictures that people have are called avatars, do a search for this using the sites search facility and you will learn all about them. The site moderators will edit any posts that they think are unsuitable when they come across it, although they only do this when necessary so as not to cause offense. Think the site is set up not to allow bad language etc... Keep on posting and you will soon become an expert, can't remember how many posts it was though.[msnsmile2]

cjboatman
02-09-2004, 03:10
To add an avatar, go to your profile and add the link details. You will need to have your chosen picture already on the internet somewhere, either on a personal page, or copied from a copyright free site.

The more you post, the higher your rating. After a while you get a star. And it just keeps going.

Oh, btw, welcome to the forum.

pauline
02-09-2004, 03:35
Dont know if I am being really stupid or blind!!!! but I cannot see profile anywhere on the right hand side. (do have an excuse I am a newbie - ha ha) btw love your user name as my husband is a boatman!!

Pauline (thicko)

pauline
02-09-2004, 03:49
Aha have found it!!! Not so thick as I thought alhtough another small thing, I have noticed some posts have lines under them - how do you do this

Pauline

ctgirlscout
02-09-2004, 04:13
Go back to the profile and add your information to "signature".

Liam_Sandie
02-09-2004, 12:40
Hi Pauline